[News] Personal Thoughts on The SSUM Being Delayed Yet Again

Hey everyone! It’s been a while since we’ve made a post ehehe… I’ve been procrastinating on playing otome games with… other games (ノ_ヽ) Terribly sorry but I am starting to feel like playing otome again, so I’ll be sure to pump out everything as soon as I can!

Today I just have a very sad update on The SSUM. As I’m sure all of us have been waiting, The SSUM was originally supposed to be released in April 2022, however they’ve delayed the game not once, not twice, but THREE times now. They have now not even stated a month, just that it will be released in the 2nd half of 2022 (which funnily enough, is in like a week lol, but don’t get your hopes up haha).

Here is their post on the delay below:

I understand everyone’s disappointment and I’ve seen a lot of hate comments on their post from others – and rightfully so. It is in a very unprofessional way they have conducted this, and it would have been better if they had just communicated with us from the start, giving us proper updates on how the game had been going. The subscription prices they’ve given us so far are also horrifying… like I don’t even pay that much for my FFXIV sub and I pay using American dollars (while living in Australia).

A lot has gone wrong, however I don’t think throwing hate comments is the right way to go either. Proper criticism by stating that they’re not communicating well; that they should not give us a proper release date until they are certain; and general complaining is fine, but cursing at them won’t make the game come out any quicker.

If you’ve decided to not support them anymore, that’s fine as well. But also keep in mind that they ARE trying their best, and all we can do is hope that the game was worth waiting for. Let’s all just hope that while they’ve delayed the game again, that they might revise the subscription prices they’ve got out at the moment – I personally don’t want to have to spend like $25/mth when I’m already broke… (╥﹏╥)

Anyways, hope you all have a good rest of the week and Apostro and I will see you on Sunday for more Café Enchanté!

Leave a comment