Mystic Messenger – Yoosung Route – Day 9✩

  • Some of the conversations will have options that unlock other options. I will colour code these, so please refer to the same coloured text to see where the conversation leads. If the text is black, it means that it is the default story conversation continuing.
  • Any of these guides/walkthroughs that have a ‘✩’ icon included means that I have found every option there is for the conversation. The ones without the icon mean that I haven’t finished the walkthrough for that day completely yet and will be further updated.
  • (-H) = Lose a heart.
  • (+1) = Gain a heart.

To find the conversation you are after, CTRL+F the accurate time (e.g. 03:33) from the game; or the name of the conversation.



~Day 9~

~Suspicious Email (01:10) – Jaehee

I’m a bit worried about Zen. (+1 Zen)
Jaehee, did you get to Jumin’s place safely? (+1 Jaehee)

What did the email say? (+1 Jaehee)
Maybe it’s just spam?

Do you think it’s related to the hacker?
I think it’s just spam.

I hope Zen leaves a message when he reads this.
He’ll get there safe. (+1 Jaehee)

I want to go to Seven’s place too. (+1 Zen)
The cat’s so cute… (+1 Jaehee)
I want to sleep beside Jumin. (+1 Jumin)

~Short Visual Mode for Yoosung~ (Receive CG)

~Two Men Under the One Roof (03:02) – 707

So you’re with Seven?
Zen, did you get there okay? (+1 Zen)

lolololol (+1 707)
Isn’t Seven more dangerous than a stalker? (+1 707)

Still no progress? (+1 Yoosung)
Seven, cheer up… (+1 707)

Please… make me safe. I’m begging. (+1 707)
Who’s going to take responsibility if something really happens to me!? (+1 Yoosung)

Are you at least sleeping, Seven?
Health is the most important, so take breaks in between. (+1 707)

I hope everything goes well. (+1 707)
I feel like I’m the only one in real danger here. (+1 Yoosung)

Yoosung had no choice but to get mad. Because of V trying to hide everything. (+1 Yoosung)
Am I the only one suspicious of V? (+1 Yoosung)

Do you think they’re really strong? (+1 707)
Seven, if you’re scared how do you think I feel? (+1 Yoosung)

You should clean up a bit. (+1 Zen)
Well.. that doesn’t seem too bad. (+1 707)

Don’t you think it’s just spam?
It might be from an enemy.

Seven, good luck! (+1 707)
Have fun, Zen. (+1 Zen)

~Short Visual Novel for Zen~

~V’s Eyes (07:45) – Yoosung, Jumin

Jumin, good morning. (+1 707Don’t ask me why.
Yoosung~ You have to eat breakfast okay? (+1 Yoosung)

Nothing happened. Thanks for worrying. (+1 Yoosung)
I was so nervous I couldn’t sleep at all. (+1 Yoosung)

I wouldn’t have joined RFA if I knew this was going to happen…
Don’t feel sad. It’ll be okay soon. (+1 Yoosung)

Why didn’t you say anything? (+1 Yoosung)
…So V wasn’t lying. (+1 Yoosung)

You’re not saying… Did Rika do that to V…? (+1 Yoosung)
Can’t believe he hid it all this time… There are so many secrets at RFA. (+1 Jumin)

Yoosung… Are you okay? (+1 Yoosung)
… (+1 Yoosung)

It’s not treatable…?
I don’t know… which is the truth. (+1 Yoosung)

He might just be pretending to be the victim when he wasn’t even hurt! (+1 Yoosung)
Yoosung, are you okay? (+1 Yoosung)
I can’t imagine how difficult it must be for V… (+1 Jumin)

But still… It’s your eyes… (+1 Yoosung)
Artists are always so hardcore (+1 Yoosung)

~Yoosung leaves without even saying goodbye

Yoosung just left! Do you think he’s okay? (+1 Yoosung)
I’m shocked that Yoosung left without saying good bye to me… (-H Jumin, +1 Yoosung)

I’m sort of getting sick of Yoosung acting like that because of Rika. (+1 Yoosung)
Did you think Yoosung would never find out that V hurt his eyes? (+1 Jumin)
He didn’t want to hurt Yoosung because he thought so highly of her. (+1 Yoosung)

I’m not even sure we’ll be able to hold the party now, with the bomb and everything. (+1 Yoosung)
I’m sure you were a very good friend to V. (+1 Jumin)

Don’t worry about me. Yoosung will get better soon, right…? (+1 Yoosung)
The bomb is an enough burden already… Alright fine. (+1 Yoosung)

~Short Visual Mode for Jaehee~  < lol at Jumin.

~Shocking Facts (10:41) – Zen, Jaehee

Zen, did you know that V hurt his eyes? (+1 Zen)
Jaehee, did you know about… V’s eyes? (+1 Jaehee)

So no one expect V saw Rika act strangely. (+1 Yoosung)
How did you know he hurt his eyes?

I feel like I’m surrounded by chaos… But it’s all going to be over soon, right? (+1 Jaehee)
I don’t want any more big news.

What’s wrong with Seven~ He’s so nice. (+1 707)
Hey look. I’m the most stressed out one here. (-H Jaehee, +1 Yoosung)
I’m so worried about Yoosung. (+1 Yoosung)

To be honest, I’m still suspicious of V. (+1 Yoosung)
I want to see V become bright again. (+1 Zen,+1 Yoosung)

If what V said is all true… I feel sorry for V. (+1 Zen)
What about the party? Do you know how hard I worked for this?! (+1 Yoosung)

That’s the best thing that can happen. It will happen. (+1 Zen)
I don’t think everything will work out that well. (-H Zen, +1 Yoosung)

It’s so creepy…
It happened because of your sexiness, so you should be responsible. (+1 Zen)

So he might not be a fan.
Jaehee, you’re amazing. (+1 Jaehee)

Maybe there’s a bathroom in the room. lol (+1 707)
He hasn’t… fainted in his room, right?

Seven will take care of it. (+1 707)
It probably isn’t anything serious. (+1 Jaehee)

Did you find any more potential guests?
I know this is a bit off topic but you two seem really friendly with each other haha (+1 Jaehee)

Hmm. I don’t really want to invite a fashion designer.
Please tell him to reach me. Receive emails from ???.. I didn’t get anything T_T

Talk to you later, Zen. (+1 Zen)
Jaehee, I’m counting on you. (+1 Jaehee)

~Short Visual Mode for Unknown~

~The Result Of Investigation (14:23) – 707, Yoosung

Seven, did you find something? (+1 707)
Yoosung! Are you okay? (+1 Yoosung)

I’m not hurt but I’m scared…
Yes.

Really? It seemed suspicious.
That is a relief.

So he wasn’t a fan. (+1 707)
Why Zen…? (+1 Yoosung)

I’m getting sick of this situation… (+1 Yoosung)
Yoosung, I think it’d be best for you to hide yourself too. (+1 707)

Yoosung… I’m worried.  (+1 Yoosung)
I can protect you if you come here. (+1 Yoosung)

I knew it, I was just used…
Yes… That person made me come here.

Who’s going to take responsibility if something happens to me!? (+1 Yoosung)
Since there’s the bomb… I’m safe, right? (+1 707)

Then I feel a bit better. (+1 Yoosung)
So what if there are security guards. It’ll all be over if the bomb goes off. (+1 Yoosung)

They don’t aim to kidnap me, do they?
To figure out what they want… we have to find more information. (+1 707)

A hideout place…? Is the group a big organisation or something?
Where is it?

Hurry and make sure they never come near me again! (+1 Yoosung)
Seven, you’re going there by yourself!?

Go, go and protect me! (+1 Yoosung)
Seven… It’s too dangerous. Think about it again.

I’m worried, Seven…
Can’t I leave? (+1 Yoosung)

It might be better if it’s the two of you. Go together. (+1 Yoosung)
Yoosung… It’s too dangerous. (+1 Yoosung)

Yoosung… thank you for stepping up for me. (+1 Yoosung)
I’m scared you will get hurt too if you go with Seven.
I want to go too lol (+1 Yoosung)

Yoosung… you are precious to me too. So don’t make any dangerous decisions. (+1 Yoosung)
He says I’m precious to him. Take him along. (+1 Yoosung)

He’ll totally be a loser now if he doesn’t go what with everything he said. (+1 Yoosung)
Yoosung is not a loser. (+1 Yoosung)

Impossible… Seven will only do what V says.  (+1 Yoosung)
If you want it so bad… I’ll respect your opinion, Yoosung. (+1 Yoosung)

Die!? (+1 Yoosung)
Yup. That’s true. (+1 Yoosung)

Hurry and go~ Right now. (+1 Yoosung)
707, don’t you dare think about coming back alone ^^ (+1 Yoosung)

You’re not going to make Yoosung carry heavy things, are you? ^^ (+1 Yoosung)
Why the working gloves??

~707 leaves~

Hurry and leave. (+1 Yoosung)
Come back safe… I’ll be waiting. (+1 Yoosung)

If something happens, just leave Seven and run!
Yes… I want to see you.

I said hurry and go. (+1 Yoosung)
I love you too, Yoosung… (+1 Yoosung)

~Short Visual Mode for Zen~

~People Waiting (18:00) – Jumin, Jaehee

Yoosung left… (+1 Yoosung)
Are you two safe? (+1 Jaehee)

Yoosung will succeed. I’m sure of it. (+1 Yoosung)
I don’t think Yoosung will come back safe. Then what do I do? (+1 Yoosung)

But you trust V’s judgement right, Jumin? (+1 Jumin)
I have no idea what goes on inside V’s head. (+1 Yoosung)

You’re saying I’m a good influence, right? (+1 Yoosung)
Are you dissing me? (+1 Yoosung)

Can’t we cancel the party? (+1 Yoosung)
What time does it begin?

I don’t want to think about it right now.
Do you think he can come to the party? Receive emails from Doctor Lee (@doclee)

Stop sending messages and actually talk to each other.
lololol (+1 Jumin)

How did you two become friends?
You guys were childhood friends?

Jumin, does Jaehee cook for you too? (+1 Jumin)
So cold… (+1 Jaehee)

Thanks, Jumin. Have a good evening. (+1 Jumin)
Okay. Good bye. (+1 Jaehee)

~Zen Is Left Alone (19:03) – Zen

Seven and Yoosung… do you think they’ll be okay?
Zen, are you still at Seven’s place?

I think all of this is V’s conspiracy. (+1 Yoosung)
We’ll find out when Yoosung and Seven return.

Do you trust V? (+1 Yoosung)
Yoosung will be safe, right?

I can’t trust V. (+1 Yoosung)
Seven’s like that too? (+1 707)

I feel like something serious went wrong from the very beginning. (+1 Yoosung)
I believe it will. Don’t worry too much, Zen. (+1 Zen)

Invite him. The party will be held for sure. Receive email from Christmas Nolan (@nolam)
I don’t know… for now.

Okay. I’ll try to stay as calm as I can. (+1 Zen)
Don’t be so sure that everything will be okay. (+1 Yoosung)

~A Missing Puzzle Piece (20:10) – Jumin

Do you think we’ll still have the party? (+1 Jumin)
Do you think Yoosung’s doing well…? (+1 Yoosung)

It is a very difficult puzzle.
I think someone is hiding something.

Wasn’t there anyone else who knew of Rika’s condition?
Is there a chance that it wasn’t suicide?

Maybe Rika was never sick. V can just be lying.
Anything else other than that?

Maybe he doesn’t want to harm you in any way? (+1 Jumin)
Maybe he’s trying to betray you?

V probably made the best decision for everyone.
It’s selfish that V’s keeping secrets.

Rika is very beautiful. (+1 Jumin)
V and Rika… they make a good couple.

I think it’s best not to trust V too much. (+1 Yoosung)
V will tell you everything some day… (+1 Jumin)

I’m going to stay up.
I’ll leave too.

~I Am So Sorry (22:45) – V

V… tell me the secret now! (+1 Yoosung)
V, will Yoosung be okay!? (+1 Yoosung)

Being sorry won’t help anything. Tell me the truth! Who are our enemies and where is Yoosung? (+1 Yoosung)
I know that you are sorry… but don’t I have the right to know about our enemies? I feel like you’re just trying to hide everything. (+1 Yoosung)

I can’t trust you… (+1 Yoosung)
Are you sure? (+1 Yoosung)

Feel like you’re just tricking everyone. (+1 Yoosung)
That’s what you came to say.

Thanks for talking to me, V.
I won’t stay put… if Yoosung doesn’t return.


Omg so I’m finally starting these guides again, and I realised how tedious it was. ;;

12 thoughts on “Mystic Messenger – Yoosung Route – Day 9✩

    • Hello!
      Do you mean you wanna know what’s happening but don’t want to spoil yourself? ><

      I totally get that, it's a great game, and I need to go and replay it for all the new routes that they brought out!

      Like

  1. Hello! I’m reading this a bit later than others (2018 :”)) but I wanted to leave a comment thanking you for making these blogs~ They’re really helpful! As for the note you left under 10:41, you said “Receive emails from ???.. I didn’t get anything T_T”. I got an email from @designer so I think that’s who the fashion designer is. Thanks again!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. this guide is great i finally got Yoosung’s route after messing up and getting bad ends all the time thank you for writing these guides

    Like

  3. Pingback: Mystic Messenger – Yoosung Route – Day 8✩ | Otome Dreamworld

Leave a comment